SVicente's Blog

Follow me and you'll know what I like to do

Setting brazilian portuguese keyboard in Acer Aspire 3002

AcerConfiguracaoTecladoPortugues

My notebook is an Acer 3002lci. Recently I’ve installed openSUSE 11 Linux distro and I liked its look-and-feel… I was a little tired using last one (XUbuntu) which  was installed since I bought it. So I decided to change.

But among some thinks I still have to set up in its configuration were keyboard layout to PT-BR (Brazilian Portuguese). I had tried several combinations and nothing works fine.

Finally I found out a solution to this case. Here you may see a print-screen.

The parameters I put:

Type: Acer C300

Layout: EUA

Variant: alt-intl

Good luck if you have a kind of problem like this. Ha!… My graphical desktop is XFCE4.

May 23, 2009 - Posted by | Linux | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

