SVicente's Blog

Follow me and you'll know what I like to do

Preparing to pay the promise: Rio-Aparecida

A long time ago, for a difficult cause, I make this promise: go from home to Aparecida, by bike. And now I’m at the point to accomplish it. It’s programmed to Dec.31-Jan.2 (2009 to 2010). The turn of the year. It was a decisive year to me and I need to do this. My mind will be free after this.

Follow, in this image you may see what is waiting form me. The circuit: almost 370km till there, including a climb of 1500m in 2nd day. A high one. Part of dificulty. But I’m confident that everything will be OK.


Rio-Aparecida 1st day


Rio-Aparecida 2nd day

Elevation profile

December 30, 2009 - Posted by | Bike

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

